We are a locally owned and operated hardware, building supply and lumber store. Our goal is to serve our Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area with the highest quality products and best customer service. Whether you’re a homeowner, DIYer, contractor or builder, we have exactly what you need to complete your project. Our team has the experience and knowledge to answer your product and project questions.

I have been with Pilot Lumber for around 40 years. All 4 of my children have worked here while in school and beyond. Needless to say, its been a good ride. The people you work with, to the customers you interact with everyday, are why I continue to work.
- Employee, Terry Ruschman

Meet our team

Outside Sales 

Terry RuschmanOutside SalesBellevuetruschman@pilotlumber.com
Scott StuderOutside SalesAlexandriasstuder@pilotlumber.com
Barry RackeOutside SalesAlexandriabracke@pilotlumber.com


Bellevue Store - (859) 491-0100

Steve BennettPresidentsbennett@pilotlumber.com
Rhonda MosesManagerrmoses@pilotlumber.com
Lisa CarterOffice Managerlcarter@pilotlumber.com
David LawrenceAssistant Store Managerdlawrence@pilotlumber.com
Paul AyresYard Managerpayres@pilotlumber.com
Gene MorrisYard / Driver
Ernie BrooksInside Salesebrooks@pilotlumber.com
Ray RunyanInside Sales
Sandy LeeInside Sales


Alexandria Store - (859) 635-2125

Cindy SandfossAccounts Payablecsandfoss@pilotlumber.com
Nancy KemperAccounts Receivablenkemper@pilotlumber.com
Mark McKennaYard Managermmckenna@pilotlumber.com
Caleb FarnsworthYard / Inside Salescfarnsworth@pilotlumber.com


Click below to learn more about Pilot Lumber's history